hotmail password storage
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: hotmail password storage

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    1

    Question hotmail password storage

    hey.....where does windows me save all its passwords...like when im in the hotmail login screen and when i got my password field it automatically puts in the password......i wanna stp dat from happening.....can neone help....
    Share on Google+

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    22
    rofl


    Here we go again! LOL.....idiot

    Would you like Windows to save this password in your password list?


    Does that sound familiar, young lady?


    Don't use auto complete, clear your cache, don't use ME.
    Share on Google+

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    60

    ugh

    Originally posted by Bad_N3wZ
    rofl


    Here we go again! LOL.....idiot

    Would you like Windows to save this password in your password list?


    Does that sound familiar, young lady?


    Don't use auto complete, clear your cache, don't use ME.
    I think maybe you have the wrong idea. This person did not claim to be elite or anything of the kind, which in my opinion is the time to flame someone. please dont call someone you dont know an idiot. A simple awnser gets a rude reply. Very nice .

    snakesss:

    turn off your password caching in your internet explorer options under the content tab > autocomplete. from there you can clear all usernames/passwords cached.
    Share on Google+

  4. #4

    Talking heh

    hey guys.. you need to study the damned manual!


    THE MANUAL!


    i tell ya...

    btw snakess you single?

    <G> Muahahaha
    Share on Google+

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    77
    Try running find from your start menu, look for *.pwl files. They contain any saved passwords windows has.

    cheers
    I\'m not a BOT I\'m a beer droid!
    Prepare to be Assimilated.
    Share on Google+

  6. #6

    Post

    It's a good idea to disable the sytem restore feature when using Windoze ME, too.......


    You can do this by right clicking my computer/properties/performance/file system then checking the box "disable system restore"
    Share on Google+

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    263

    Post

    to be safe you should also wipe your cookies seeing as MS tends to leave a million of those around.
    Share on Google+

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    66
    and instead of just deleting all of your cookies, you can corrupt the cookies so you don't get new ones of the cookies you just deleted.

    Go into the targeted cookie with notepad, and delete some of the stuff there, then save it. After that, go into the properties of the cookie and make it a read only file, so it can't be over written

    it takes a while if you do this to alot of cookies, though
    \"I am convinced that societies which live without government enjoy an infinitely greater degree of happiness than those who do.\" Thomas Jefferson
    Share on Google+

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    66

    Angry

    also...

    **** you bad news, it was his first post, great job boosting his confidence,

    snakesss, don't worry about him
    Share on Google+

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    831
    Bad N3wz...

    I haven't been on antionline for very long, but when I see you posting something, its pretty much full of your egotistical crapping on...

    Oh, you asked a perfectly legitimate question..
    I know how to help, but I'll think I'll make myself feel big and cool... ph3ar me, I'm Bad N3wz....


    you sir/madam, are the epitome of a tool.....
    Share on Google+

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides