Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: if there r ne elite out there that dont mind helping a newbie out...

if there r ne elite out there that dont mind helping a newbie out...

Im new to hacking and phreaking, i mean ive been reading tutorials and doing little ****, but im looking for a elite hacker that wouldnt mind helping out a newbie. So if theres actually ne of theese people out there(which i kinda doubt)please reply to this post or pm me.Pe@c3

Don't take this the wrong way, but my first suggestion is a writing class. Using so-called 'l33t-speak' was a fad, and as a fad I think it has already died, but nobody knows it yet.

There is no substitute for a good reference book. Try going to your local library and looking for computer books on TCP/IP or computer hardware. (They should be in the low-numbered dewey-decimal nonfiction areas, something like .000 to .100 or something.)
    [HvC]Terr: L33T Technical Proficiency

not that I think I am 3|_33T

And from all I have seen of previous replies to Q's like this, no one here is really interested in helping budding crackers, least of all my self.

having said that.

start here,

TCP/IP Illustrated

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/AS...863677-5980601

Once you have read that, and understand it,

Then go

www.blackcode.com
    www.insecure.org
    www.hack3r.com
    www.astalavista.com

someirc.server.somewhere
    #hackers

And see if they give you a warmer reception than we do... heh..

not.

Re: not that I think I am 3|_33T

Originally posted by IchNiSan
    And from all I have seen of previous replies to Q's like this, no one here is really interested in helping budding crackers, least of all my self.