Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Free web space

Free web space

Hey I'm looking up places to set up a webpage. I'm looking for free space becuase I don't have that much money. Anyway does anyone know of some good companys or sites to set a web page.
    My mom said that her AOL allows her to do it, but I seriously doubt it.

ALso is it possible to set one up from my house, I'm not sure how to set one up because I've never done it before. I've got extra computer that I could probably use as a server. Any good info on that would be cool.

Hey I'm looking up places to set up a webpage. I'm looking for free space becuase I don't have that much money. Anyway does anyone know of some good companys or sites to set a web page.
    goto fortunecity.com if i remember right it gives you about 20-30 mb of free space
    ALso is it possible to set one up from my house, I'm not sure how to set one up because I've never done it before. I've got extra computer that I could probably use as a server. Any good info on that would be cool.
    i'm pretty sure you would need a 24/7 fast internet connection. you could use Windows IIS server or use a linux box.
    hope that helped
    [gloworange]\"A hacker is someone who has a passion for technology, someone who is possessed by a desire to figure out how things work.\" [/gloworange]

Fortunecity may give out 20-30 megs, but Angelfire gives you 50. That's what I used for a while.