Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I have been hacked!

I have been hacked!

Someone has hacked my icq. What should I do?

I know this prolly sounds stupid, but this is my first time here.

Thanks for any help!

Re: I have been hacked!

What you mean hacked icq, you mean your UIN is hacked?

I think my computer has been hacked. Maybe thru icq. I installed zonealarm, but my computer is old and slow and it crashes it.

But I did get a message that icq application exe was coming from another computer. I checked the ip and it is someone I know.

What should I do?

Originally posted by TakenForaRide

But I did get a message that icq application exe was coming from another computer. I checked the ip and it is someone I know.

What should I do?

There are numerous malicious things you could do. If the attacker's IP address is static than a DoS attack comes to mind....Obviously anything malicious may get you into a little trouble...If it's just your UIN that he's "hijacked" you can get heaps of script kiddie tools that will attempt to nuke, bomb and flood the ICQ program.

The best thing you could probably do is just inform his ISP and ICQ of what has happened. That way your hands stay clean.

Also, download the freeware program "Ants" and scan your OS for any trojans. Uninstall ZA and get Tiny....Good luck.

Ive heard that there are many exploits for icq. For instance if you send someone a file, they can see your ip address.
    Wine maketh merry: but money answereth all things.
    --Ecclesiastes 10:19

Senior since the 3 dot era

Re: ThePreacher

In theory it's always possible to see someones IP when he/she makes a direct connection to you.

So if you send a file to someone else this person will be able to see your IP unless you hide it.

(For instance: I can see the IP numbers of the ppl that post things in the guestbook of my website.)

if u know him go to him and talk to him or beat him up i think that would help
    hip hop rules

Thanks for all your replies!