best isps?
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: best isps?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    137

    best isps?

    I the next few months i plan on switching to linux. I got an old box 266 mhz and 32 ram LOL... I have aol as an isp and i hate using their software. I posted on this a month or so ago and someone provided me a for a sniffer. It never worked for aol.. My question is has anybody ever hacked the aol software and gotten the bare username and password for dial up networking? I really need this because i will be trapped on a linux box with no internet connection. I really appreaciate the responses

    Thanks,
    XPaCiScOoL

    [glowpurple]\"Your Smallest Flaw is my greatest Strength.\" - Me[/glowpurple]

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    1,462
    I posted the sniffer... Sorry it didnt work
    Try using the program on Netzero or Juno... I tried it before and it worked

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    452
    Why not just get a real ISP? Unless you're in the Outskirts of Timbuktu, there should be plenty to choose from.
    Elen alcarin ar gwath halla ná engwar.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    1,210
    xpaciscool ... forget aohell, it can't be DUN (hehe)
    see your pm inbox.. i think you'll be pleased

  5. #5
    System_Overload
    Guest

    Question

    Netzero or Juno??? No man dont do it!!!! Bad idea... Does K-Mart still do that blue light internet ****? A buddie of mine had it, and it was really good and fast.... The best free service I have used....
    Starting next week I will be running a T1!!!! How tight is that.....


    System_Overload

  6. #6
    I am a cracker
    Guest
    hey man get earthlink

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    26
    the secret fire....
    you need not to be on the "outskirts of timbuctu". in the heart of europe, in germany, there is almost NO affordable flatrate available in many cities even ...
    can you imagine paying per minute ?

    it sux

    Valentino


  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    1,462
    Someone asked me to post the program again.... So here it is.... Imnot sure where I got it from LOL... Its been on my hard drive forever Hope it helps someone

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    168
    [qoute]
    I really need this because i will be trapped on a linux box with no internet connection.
    [/qoute]

    what about a linux box without an internet connection. i have 2 boxes of linux that is not connected to the internet and i am not planning to connect it. it is because i am using it for
    my programming purposes and my other purposes that doesn't need internet (e.g. office docu
    mentation and the like). it is true that if you connect your box in the net makes it different as
    a matter of fact it is build to be in the internet. however, in many other occasion you need not to connect to the net for a purpose.
    \"The more you ignore me... the closer i get!\"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •