I've come to the crossroads. Need opinions.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I've come to the crossroads. Need opinions.

Webius Designerous Indiginous

Question I've come to the crossroads. Need opinions.

I have recently come to a crossroads in my life. I have my AA degree and am currently taking classes towards a BA in computer engineering. Although I need money and a better paying job to do so. I have alot of knowledge of computers but no certificates to prove it to anyone.
    I am planning on taking a hiatus on the engineering so I can get my certificates and thus a better paying job.

My question, What certificates should I get?

I want to get into an IT/sysadmin position with a company.

There are so many that I have heard of and now I'm confused to which is the current route that is preferred by most corps.

Any help and or insight from you guys/girls would be greatly appriciated.

thanks

x

Get CISCO certified dude, and I guess MCSE certified as well. Those look good.

hey man i am a sys admin. you will need a+ mcse and cisco . i currently am workin on a+ and mcse but i was able to prove my skill with the boss
    where do u live maybe i can give you a hand
    later dude
    mmoehring
    Ametuers get jail time Pros get jobs.

First off. What do you want to do?
    Mankind have a great aversion to intellectual labor; but even supposing knowledge to be easily attainable, more people would be content to be ignorant than would take even a little trouble to acquire it.
    - Samuel Johnson

I can breeze thru an a+ and mcse, cisco i might need to study up on.

I live in Ft. Lauderdale, FL.

I also have been studing certs and tests on cramsession.com. Are those worth reading and studing?

thanks

x