how to use netcat? - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: how to use netcat?

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    10
    TCP 0.0.0.0:6000 0.0.0.0:0 Listening

    Invictus>Does it mean I got a port opened? and then should I telnet using 6000 or the standard port for telnet?

    Mr. Dude>What's X11R6?

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    8
    Mr. Dude do you see the prompt?

    Do you have cmd.exe in Linux?

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    4,786
    wait a second, what os are you installing nc on?
    Bukhari:V3B48N826 “The Prophet said, ‘Isn’t the witness of a woman equal to half of that of a man?’ The women said, ‘Yes.’ He said, ‘This is because of the deficiency of a woman’s mind.’”

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    10
    Tedob1> I am using Windows 2000 Server

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    458
    Originally posted here by g00rkha
    TCP 0.0.0.0:6000 0.0.0.0:0 Listening

    Invictus>Does it mean I got a port opened? and then should I telnet using 6000 or the standard port for telnet?

    Mr. Dude>What's X11R6?

    Yes...this means port 6000 is open....

    Just try doing a telnet to port 6000, not the standard telnet port (23)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides