Signature bug
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Signature bug

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    677

    Signature bug

    Since the update that allowed graphics etc. in sigs, I haven't been able to get my sig. to stay. It does not exceed the line limit, it is simply:

    One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them.
    One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them.

    No colour, no graphics, no flashing neon lights, but it refuses to stay, and I have to keep re-entering it, to no avail.
    One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them.
    One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them.
    (The Lord Of The Rings)
    http://www.bytekill.net
    Share on Google+

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    502
    I can't edit my signature, I get the page wich says; "Sorry, we have a problem with our database bla bla bla" and "Please contact our blabla if this problem keeps commin up blabla"
    Bleh.
    Share on Google+

  3. #3
    Now, RFC Compliant! Noia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    1,210
    I'll take that as a warning and NOT change my Signature.....

    - Noia
    With all the subtlety of an artillery barrage / Follow blindly, for the true path is sketchy at best. .:Bring OS X to x86!:.
    Og ingen kan minnast dei linne drag i dronningas andlet den fagre dag Då landet her kvilte i heilag fred og alle hadde kjærleik å elske med.
    Share on Google+

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    742
    I have noticed the same phenomena and found a quick solution to get my signature to stay .

    After editing the signature I simply avoids to press "submit modifications" at the bottom of the page.. Instead I press the link "Antionline" to get back to the front page.. That way my signature stays..

    I have not tried to get back to user details and pressed "submit modifications" after my signature update, It would probably make my modification to be lost again.

    Verified: If I goes back and press the "submit modification" button my signature will be lost..
    Share on Google+

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    677
    After editing the signature I simply avoids to press "submit modifications" at the bottom of the page.. Instead I press the link "Antionline" to get back to the front page.. That way my signature stays..
    Indeed that does seem to work!

    (Wahey! I Got My Signature Back!! )
    One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them.
    One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them.
    (The Lord Of The Rings)
    http://www.bytekill.net
    Share on Google+

  6. #6
    Senior since the 3 dot era
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    1,542
    My sig is gone too

    I'am going to try your solution... thx
    Share on Google+

  7. #7
    looked like a temporey bug to me
    Share on Google+

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    1,100
    Greetings All:

    This problem has been fixed. Thanks for pointing it out.
    Share on Google+

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •