AOL Users

Thread: AOL Users

AOL Users

My friend has given me a challenge to somehow get in to his computer. I have done lot's of reseach on that, and have gotten pretty close. First off, one way I gained his ip was I sent him a file thru msn messenger, and did a DOS command: netstat -n . It gave me an ip, in which I looked up with a whois ip locator. The results told that it was with AOL, meaning it was AOL's ip or something like that.(sorry I can't explain it better - I am a newbie.) If that is the case, that means I will never be able to get his real IP, in which I do need to use a trojan like Sub7 or Bo2k. Or can I? Any suggestions or knowledge of this? Thanks.
    He also has a firewall. Not sure if he uses a proxy server.

- sampsonsa

So you got his IP with netstat, found out it was AOL, and now you don't know what his "real" IP is? Uh. That is his real IP if you did the netstat command right. Something tells me you need to learn the basics of TCP/IP before you attempt to do any 1337 hacking with trojans. Might I suggest you read http://hackingtruths.box.sk/ip.htm by Ankit Fadia. You should have a better understanding of Internet Protocol if you do.

First of all u should try on ur own home network (if u have), but if u don't have, i don't know. Tell a friend of yours to let u practise on his PC.

Also AOL is non portable I'm sure you saw that when you did the look up. Resolution is right that was his IP but since AOL is non portable you are going to be unable to do some of the cool things. Usually a Victim that uses AOL needs to be running a service on his machine for a hacker to actually do anything. Now you will have to read about TCP/IP and try learning about AOL handshaking it might help you out. Google holds alot of information.

Originally posted here by freeOn
    Usually a Victim that uses AOL needs to be running a service on his machine for a hacker to actually do anything.