net zero banner disappeared
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: net zero banner disappeared

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    159

    net zero banner disappeared

    hi,

    a funny thing happened to me today. just like every cheap person i use net zero. i use it every day, and everyday i use it i expect to find an annoying banner ad at the bottom of my screen.

    today something unusual happened. see the pic attachment. i dont know if its a bug in their software or maybe netzero has become generous.

    any ideas or comments on what this could be. also i dont remember signing up for their platinum service.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    262
    could be just a bug, but there is alot of dif way to remove the banner ads could be u did one of them by acaident
    aislinn, Aria, BTBAM, chevelle, codeseven, Cky, dredg, evergreen terrace, from autumn to ashes,hopesfall, hxc, luti-kriss, nirvana, norma jean, shai hulud, this hero dies, tool, underoath, zao,

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    121
    netzero often provides for sampling of its platinum service on weekends, its not a bug of any sort
    what is love but contempt for hate?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    262
    when did this happen, blackhole?
    aislinn, Aria, BTBAM, chevelle, codeseven, Cky, dredg, evergreen terrace, from autumn to ashes,hopesfall, hxc, luti-kriss, nirvana, norma jean, shai hulud, this hero dies, tool, underoath, zao,

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    137
    Hey i have a great way to totally skip the ads in netzero. THis attached program grabs the direct user & passes that netzero sends to its servers, so u can access Netzero without using their software. The 10 hour time limit thing still applys though...
    INstructions to use rasspy.
    Copy raspy.exe in the directory of netzero
    open a command prompt and type rasspy.exe cmd=netzero.exe

    Rasspy will open, you sign on to netzero normally, and you get the user name and pass to use in dial up networking..
    XPaCiScOoL

    [glowpurple]\"Your Smallest Flaw is my greatest Strength.\" - Me[/glowpurple]

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    36
    NetZero is an ISP? I dunno what it's like since I'm not accessing the Internet from USA. I really hate ISP that gives you those installation CD only to have everything configured to display their logo (like in Internet Explorer) and then AOL is even worse, I don't even want to see the AOL program running. Thank goodness I don't use their email account. Connie scares me (the lady representative help).

    Well, this week I finally got on DSL. It's bloody amazing, well for me it is. I used to be waiting forever just waiting for downloads to complete and then just wasting time. I have the speed of 512Kbps so downloads are around 60Kb/s. But my friend in Hong Kong really takes ISP service for granted, home user of 6MB connection. She can get downloads of 300Kb/s. LOL. It's just mad!!

    I was sending her a divx avi movie file and it's uploading at 20Kb/s and she keeps yapping at me about how slow I am. Geez, I am already content so far with DSL. Oh, am I babbling now? Hehe, what was the topic again? Banners....oh right. hehe. That's all from me. *throws smoke bomb and tries to vanish out of view*....D'oh! (>_<)

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    159
    when did this happen, blackhole?
    saturday morning. just as indonent said, its not a bug. i just hope this happens every weekend.

    Hey i have a great way to totally skip the ads in netzero. THis attached program grabs the direct user & passes that netzero sends to its servers, so u can access Netzero without using their software. The 10 hour time limit thing still applys though...
    INstructions to use rasspy.
    Copy raspy.exe in the directory of netzero
    open a command prompt and type rasspy.exe cmd=netzero.exe

    Rasspy will open, you sign on to netzero normally, and you get the user name and pass to use in dial up networking..
    nice prog. thanks man. i had heard of this app. but never was able to find it. thanks for posting it here.

    NetZero is an ISP? I dunno what it's like since I'm not accessing the Internet from USA. I really hate ISP that gives you those installation CD only to have everything configured to display their logo (like in Internet Explorer) and then AOL is even worse, I don't even want to see the AOL program running. Thank goodness I don't use their email account. Connie scares me (the lady representative help).

    Well, this week I finally got on DSL. It's bloody amazing, well for me it is. I used to be waiting forever just waiting for downloads to complete and then just wasting time. I have the speed of 512Kbps so downloads are around 60Kb/s. But my friend in Hong Kong really takes ISP service for granted, home user of 6MB connection. She can get downloads of 300Kb/s. LOL. It's just mad!!

    I was sending her a divx avi movie file and it's uploading at 20Kb/s and she keeps yapping at me about how slow I am. Geez, I am already content so far with DSL. Oh, am I babbling now? Hehe, what was the topic again? Banners....oh right. hehe. That's all from me. *throws smoke bomb and tries to vanish out of view*....D'oh! (>_<) [/B]
    i used to use aol. i screwed up my internet explorer settings. and their browser is so freakin slow. plus that thing is a memory hog; my comp. became so slow.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •