How to spoof
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to spoof

How to spoof

I know you wont trust me. I would like this purely for educational purposes because I do not know if this can be done. I have read about packet sniffers, and know how you can forge packets. So if I recorded a packet that logged me onto a multiplayer gaming server, could I use this packet to get onto servers I would be baned from. I have been told proxies don't work. Maybe I just totaly got this wrong since I am a newbie.

theoretically, it you did forge packets, you could conmtinue to play on that server. but why would you? if you are baned form a server, you probably deserved it

i agree with gamemaster... you only get banned from servers for beng a jerk... at least in most cases. why do you need to spoof. besides... theoretically it could work, but i have never tested it, so do not quote me.
    Learn like you are going to live forever, live like you are going to die tomorrow.

Propoganda

Banned
    I have heard that some people have tried something similar to that for Everquest, but they get noticed not long after.....

Something I heard, so like

Yes

I totally agree that, that person is a jerk. In fact h has promised me not to tell anyone, thats how I found out what he was upto. So now its upto me to stop the little.

AntiOnline Senior Member souleman's Avatar
    Umm, I really don't see this working like you are hoping though. Lets say your ip is 192.168.1.10. Ok, you get a copy of a packet logging on from IP 10.10.10.1. The game server is going to authenticate bassed on your ip address, so....you send the packet as 192.168.1.10, then they know it is you and bam, your banned. If you send it as 10.10.10.1, then the reply will be sent to 10.10.10.1, not to you. So, you still can't get on...
    \"Ignorance is bliss....
    but only for your enemy\"
    -- souleman