return problem
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: return problem

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    72

    return problem

    Whenever I hit return when typing a message to be posted the message is posted. I'm about to hit return now......
    live life, don\'t just endure it
    Share on Google+

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    72
    .......... and yep it has happened.............
    live life, don\'t just endure it
    Share on Google+

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    590
    One sec, me going to test it...gonna hit return NOW...

    Nup, just took me down one line. Ummm...what browser you using?

    Greg
    \"Do you know what people are most afraid of?
    What they don\'t understand.
    When we don\'t understand, we turn to our assumptions.\"
    -- William Forrester
    Share on Google+

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    72
    ......and again it happens........
    live life, don\'t just endure it
    Share on Google+

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    72
    ............and yet again...........
    live life, don\'t just endure it
    Share on Google+

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    72
    ...........is itjust me that this is happening to or are other people experiencing the same problem?.......
    live life, don\'t just endure it
    Share on Google+

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    590
    Mate, look, I posted up a question for you, rather then doing the same thing over and over again, could you answer it maybe?? Give us some info here so we can try and locate where the problem is.

    Firstly, try closing your browser and then re-opening it again. See if that works.

    Greg
    \"Do you know what people are most afraid of?
    What they don\'t understand.
    When we don\'t understand, we turn to our assumptions.\"
    -- William Forrester
    Share on Google+

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    1,462
    Yeah, And stop making useless posts... We saw the problem once... And there is such a thing as editing a message, you should try it
    Share on Google+

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    72
    Sorry didn't see your post there, I got a bit carried away. Anyway I'm using Microsoft internet explorer 6. My OS is Windows 2000 (if that makes any difference). I've posted before with the same machine and it didn't happen. The only thing I've changed is some of my settings in site options.
    live life, don\'t just endure it
    Share on Google+

  10. #10
    The Doctor Und3ertak3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    2,743
    just as a lesson.. I posted the red text below.. I noticed that you had replied.. Now am using the Edit function .. hmmm it works.. not well if you are a slow reader..


    Geez Mate or we will get one of our AFL Players after you...

    sick him boy!


    Oh and your problem.... well double check the changes you have made... do you have a copy of the original settings? reset to default?

    and untill you sort it out edit your posts huh.. or see red text ..


    See next message.. good on ya.. back here boy.. sit stay siiiit staaaay
    "Consumer technology now exceeds the average persons ability to comprehend how to use it..give up hope of them being able to understand how it works." - Me http://www.cybercrypt.co.nr
    Share on Google+

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •