Java, Perl, C++, anything?????????

Thread: Java, Perl, C++, anything?????????

Question Java, Perl, C++, anything?????????

I'm lookinh for a chatbox on my site. A free one that is. One without banners etc and one where I'm the mightiest being on the chatbox if you know what I mean Is this possible? If so, how do I do this or where can I find one? I'm NOT familiar with perl, php cgi etc zo please be gentle
    Bleh.

chatbox? Do you mean a Forum? If so and you have PHP and mySQL access, check out www.phpbb.com - pretty neat program.
    savIRC :: The Multi-Platform IRC Client v. 1.8 [Released 9.04.02]

No, i mean a chatbox. I checked out the program though, it's very nice! Just what I needed for a forum. Thnx. Do you also know something like that for a chatbox?
    Bleh.

Not exactly sure what you mean by "chatbox". Care to explain further?

Is it:
    A: web interface to IRC
    B: Interface to "private" IRC-like server

Well, i'm fairly new to that IRC stuff. Is it possible to have a free IRC chatroom which is accesible from one site only? If that's possible then its A. If I have to have one of my own then its B. If its either of them, please explain how to set them up-and-runnin.
    Bleh.