Proxy Detected...?
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Proxy Detected...?

  1. #1
    Fastest Thing Alive s0nIc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,584

    Proxy Detected...?

    Im curious.. how come mine says "Proxy Detected" when im not using any proxy servers..?
    Share on Google+

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    883
    Your ISP's DNS may be using one.

    Check it here:http://blake.prohosting.com/fet/env.cgi

    It may or may not reveal it. If you are behind a proxy you may be lucky and have an anon proxy. If it's a transparent proxy it will still show your local stats. But even if it shows your loacal stats see what the ip and DNS headers say. If it's an ISP proxy, their IP should show the same as your primary or secondary DNS from the ISP. Or in their server range. Usualy the lower range.

    Also here is a link to some more proxy checkers:
    http://tools.rosinstrument.com/proxy/proxyck.htm
    The COOKIE TUX lives!!!!
    Windows NT crashed,I am the Blue Screen of Death.
    No one hears your screams.

    Share on Google+

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    831
    Your Host : Anonymous
    Proxy Point : 100 ( 0:bad - 100:good )

    YAY for me!!!! :c)
    -Matty_Cross
    \"Isn\'t sanity just a one trick pony anyway? I mean, all you get is one trick. Rational Thinking.
    But when you\'re good and crazy, hehe, the skies the limit!!\"
    Share on Google+

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    883
    Me too! I show up in St. Louis MO with AO's IP checker. The proxy judges show me as anon. Dem' Charter boys are on the ball with their proxies.
    The COOKIE TUX lives!!!!
    Windows NT crashed,I am the Blue Screen of Death.
    No one hears your screams.

    Share on Google+

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    831
    Your Host : Anonymous
    Proxy Point : 99 ( 0:bad - 100:good )

    WtF?? Two different results... although the difference is marginal.... but wha!?!?

    and if I keep refreshing the window, it goes down even further.....
    -Matty_Cross
    \"Isn\'t sanity just a one trick pony anyway? I mean, all you get is one trick. Rational Thinking.
    But when you\'re good and crazy, hehe, the skies the limit!!\"
    Share on Google+

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    1,462
    Matty: Its de-anonymizing your crappy proxy
    Share on Google+

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Posts
    1,100
    Greetings:

    Since this isn't a bug, i'm closing the thread.
    Share on Google+

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •