Router problem
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Router problem

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    23

    Router problem

    When person configures/install firewall isa server. did it cause router problem? or what?
    any idea? I can t figure out why. I dont want anyone reset every time network s down.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    800
    Can you repeat that question? I dont understand what you want.
    [gloworange]\"A hacker is someone who has a passion for technology, someone who is possessed by a desire to figure out how things work.\" [/gloworange]

  3. #3
    Priapistic Monk KorpDeath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    2,628
    When person asks question, no one understand. I don't know how...
    Mankind have a great aversion to intellectual labor; but even supposing knowledge to be easily attainable, more people would be content to be ignorant than would take even a little trouble to acquire it.
    - Samuel Johnson

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    23
    we've been experiencing difficulties with the router. The internet connection is lost and needs to be reset. This has been going on, on a daily basis, sometimes several times a day. I like to make internet connection is keeping up. I dont want to internet connection is lost and needs to reset. Do Firewall cause problem that? How can I stop that stupid issues!?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    23
    maybe i m very dumb!

  6. #6
    Top Gun Maverick811's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    852
    OK - is this what you are saying - your having some problems with your router, and everytime you have problems with the router, you lose your Internet connection. Then, to get Internet back, you reset the router? Am I right so far? And then you are asking if the firewall could be causing this?

    Well, first of all, what kind of router/firewall/network configuration do you have running? And what are the difficulties with the router? Is it losing power, not routing packets, etc?

    If your firewall is not configured properly, then it could be causing problems, but my first guess is that your problem isn't because of your firewall. It would help us to have some more information...
    - Maverick

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides