School Project, help appreciated !
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: School Project, help appreciated !

Banned

School Project, help appreciated !

Hello,

I'm a danish student from Denmark, currently doing a school project about hacking, computer security and subjects alike. We have many unanswered questions, and are eager to know more.

One thing that struck us as very interesting was the program known as "Back Orifice"...

However, we were unable to obtain the link to this, and were hoping that maybe someone in here could provide us with a working link. Also, links to other usefull information pages would be very helpful. And for the record, we have no intentions of using the program "Back Orifice" for any kind of illegal and/or unethical ways. Our intention is to do sort of a show and tell, demonstrating "Back Orifice" on two of the school computers.

As mentioned above, any help will be highly appreciated... If you chose to go into further depth with helping us, we'll even send you a copy of our assignment, which already contains detailed analysis' of the different aspects of hacking, programs, etc. It might even educate you...

On advance, thank you.

Cheers,
    Group members, A, J & K.

Back Orfice. Try searching Google before you ask simple questions like where you can find popular software.

So, you're going to demonstrate Back Orfice on two of the school computers? Is that wise?

Send me your assignment via PM, so I can look at it.
    Paul Waring - Web site design and development.

Hi,
    Here at AO we (at least I am) are normally suspicious of such requests. Why don't you post some of the work you have already done and let us look at it. I'm sure the knowledgeable people here will be glad to offer pointers and suggestions. You will probably get a better response if people know your request is legitimate.
    For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.
    (Romans 6:23, WEB)

Banned