Kazaa Lite 1.7.1 Now Released!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Kazaa Lite 1.7.1 Now Released!

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    380

    Thumbs up Kazaa Lite 1.7.1 Now Released!

    It is finally out! The update warning should be gone with that new version.

    I think some people (like me) got fed up of it

    the link is : http://www.kazaalite.com/nuke/module...rder=0&thold=0
    [shadow]Scorp666, the Infamous Orgasmatron[/shadow]

  2. #2
    AntiOnline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    514
    Good post!
    [shadow]uraloony, Founder of Loony Services[/shadow]
    Visit us at
    [gloworange]http://www.loonyservices.com/[/gloworange]

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    236
    I have been running 1.7.1 and so far no complaints

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    831
    I updated mine... and it still keeps telling me that a new version is out and to update.... I say BAH to that!!!!!...
    -Matty_Cross
    \"Isn\'t sanity just a one trick pony anyway? I mean, all you get is one trick. Rational Thinking.
    But when you\'re good and crazy, hehe, the skies the limit!!\"

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    380
    you need to uninstall your previous version first... then install the 1.7.1
    it works fine for me...
    [shadow]Scorp666, the Infamous Orgasmatron[/shadow]

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    12
    Yes it mentions in the setup to uninstall any existing software that is related to Kazaa, Morph. etc.
    Then install the new version it should work properly.
    The best thing about 1.7.1 is you can watch DivX while downloading them. In this you can check if you are downloading a fake, crap quality version or not.
    I think this is the best update that kazaa ever made for ages...
    a.k.a. FiX{x}XeR
    Give me the strength to be what I was and forgive me for what I am.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    236
    uninstalling your previous version is essential, ppl who don't might eperience problems connecting to the network. And if you ran the original Kazaa then you should run Ad aware (www.lavasoft.com) to remove all the spyware.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    236
    oh and when running ad aware when Kazaa lite is installed, don't delete any Kazaa lite dll's or it won't go online.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    193
    ewww... Spy Ware
    [shadow]l3aDmOnKeY[/shadow]

  10. #10
    GreekGoddess
    Guest
    It's not spyware....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •