Thread: Need Good Firewall

Need Good Firewall

Hi in my computer I need a new firewall that is good. Ive never had a firewall so i dont know wich one is good. So can you guys suggest a good firewall for me? It would be very helpful.

Thanks for your help.
    [glowpurple]LilDraganon the power of the @[/glowpurple]
    [glowpurple]I am the one who trains like a maniac to have the power to force his opponent body into the shape of a pretzel and gently pin him down to the mat so his mommy can come and cuttle him![/glowpurple]

sygate www.sygate.com
    tiny www.tinysoftware.com
    outpost www.agnitum.com

To name a few software firewalls for windows.

What kind of firewall are you looking for?
    Mankind have a great aversion to intellectual labor; but even supposing knowledge to be easily attainable, more people would be content to be ignorant than would take even a little trouble to acquire it.
    - Samuel Johnson

Im looking for a good firewall easy to use. Im new at this so I don't know really. Which one you would suggest to me?
    [glowpurple]I am the one who trains like a maniac to have the power to force his opponent body into the shape of a pretzel and gently pin him down to the mat so his mommy can come and cuttle him![/glowpurple]

Are you using windows?

I'd recommend getting a lil' Linux/FreeBSD/OPENBSD box and making it a gatekeeper but for a newbie a software friewall should be adequate.

Start going down the list and read about them. See if they do what you want... It's a real personal choice but those three do work well.
    Mankind have a great aversion to intellectual labor; but even supposing knowledge to be easily attainable, more people would be content to be ignorant than would take even a little trouble to acquire it.
    - Samuel Johnson

Ok thanks for your help

for a newbie to firewalls i suggest the free zone alarm- www.zonelabs.com