Thread: VB Multiple Form Passing ?

VB Multiple Form Passing ?

I'm just learning Visual Basic. It's kind of fun but my VB book really sucks. I've been doing a little searching. And Thought I might ask the great communtity of Antionline. So here goes. I've got this program I'm supposed to do as an assignment.

The main form is supposed to calculate which i got ok. The calculations is done. Then once it outputs to the label captions. I'm supposed to move the answers from the captions to a summary form. The whole point of the summary form is to display today's totals. So everytime there is a calculation on the main form it's supposed to print out to the calculations on the labels, then move to the summary form. Now how do I move the output from the captions on the main form to the seperate summary form? And then how do I keep on adding to the summary everytime there is a calculation?

Main Form
    Private Sub cmdCalculate_Click()
    '
    ''Setup Const Variables
    Const curTaxRate As Currency = 0.08 'The tax Rate 8%
    Const curHourly As Currency = 30# 'The hourly wage is $30.00
    '
    ''Setup Variables
    Dim mcurTotal As Currency
    Dim mcurSalesTax As Currency
    Dim mcurHours As Currency
    Dim mcurParts As Currency
    Dim intHours As Integer
    Dim strName As String
    Dim intNumber As Long

'
    ''Setup Strings to go into Variables
    curParts = Val(txtAmountParts.Text)
    intHours = Val(txtHours.Text)
    strName = Val(txtCustName.Text)
    intNumber = Val(txtJobNumber.Text)
    '
    ''Calculate Price for Parts
    mcurParts = curParts
    lblParts.Caption = FormatCurrency(mcurParts)
    '
    ''Calculate labor price
    mcurHours = intHours * curHourly
    lblLabor.Caption = FormatCurrency(mcurHours)
    '
    ''Calculate SubTotal
    lblSubTotal.Caption = FormatCurrency(mcurParts + mcurHours)
    '
    ''Calculate Just the Sales Tax
    mcurSalesTax = curParts * curTaxRate
    lblSalesTax.Caption = FormatCurrency(mcurSalesTax)
    '