I am no MS suckup
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I am no MS suckup

Banned

I am no MS suckup

I need to clear up what OS I use. People gimme negs for posting pro MS stuff, then posting pro linux stuff. It isn't the negs that I mind so much, but they start swearing and telling me I don't know crap about linux. Well, let me clear that up, I have been using red hat 7.2 for a little over 4 months now. I am no linux newbie. I simply like windows, its easy to use and widely supported. Just 'cause I stick up for them doesn't mean I love them and it certainly doesn't mean they're all I use. So next time you guys need to think a little before you start swearing at me fer no reason at all. Plus I can't use X with my rh distro 'cuz the computer I am using it on doesn't have the hard drive capacity, so that makes me want to use windows all the more. But when I get my new comp, I'll probably just make a seperate partition for rh. *fer isn't a typo

Re: I am no MS suckup

4 months? That doesn't exactly make you a veteran, but I assume you have had previous versions and distros?
    I just think Red Hat is better, because it never crashes and I can modify any part of it because it's open source. And it's free!

Originally posted here by khakisrule