Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Help me with website please...

Help me with website please...

I have the jist of what I want on my hopefully-soon-to-be site, but I'm really not one to do design and implementation of creative-looking things. Could any of you help me out and design a basic site? My site will almost totally consist of tutorial and .txt downloads, and I'm really happy cuz I've just found a provider that will allow me myname.theirname.com and I have unlimited space and unlimited bandwidth. So, yeh, can someone help me? I could do something for you if need be, including send in some money to you or something, although I don't have a _ton_ of that to spend. Thanks.

Do you have any content made yet, or a URL so we can see? I have some experience with web design, and I will try to help you the best I can.

Well there are a lot of subdomain providers. And you need to be careful because many of them state that they can at any time remove your site and all its content without your permission. As for your design there is so much great software out there, there is Namo which is pretty nice, dreamweaver is a really cool proggie to design a site and there are demos of both these products. For free ones I suggest you go to http://www.download.com and check out their web section. They have tons of tools, html, java and other ones. Have a fun cruising their shareware library.

alittlebitnumb: I have reviews of different tutorials written already, but no site yet. I want it to be appealing to the viewer, as well as something new and/or useful. Most tute sites I've seen don't have good descriptions of their tutorials up, so I have written some myself, I'm just wanting something to "fill in the blank" on... like a layout, but a man-made one instead of one mass-produced by a company.