Problems accessing main page
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Problems accessing main page

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    458

    Problems accessing main page

    Whenever I try to get to the index page, nothing happens for a few minutes. My cable modem lights don't blink or anything, then the page stops loading, then after a while, eventually I'll get through to the main page. Is this just me? I'm asking cuz if it is, I'm going to "complain" and "whine" to my ISP. Anybody else have this prob? I live in canada if that helps, and my ISP is shaw@home.

  2. #2
    Jaded Network Admin nebulus200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    1,356
    Been having the same problem, thought for the longest time it was ISP's fault...dunno now...

    neb
    There is only one constant, one universal, it is the only real truth: causality. Action. Reaction. Cause and effect...There is no escape from it, we are forever slaves to it. Our only hope, our only peace is to understand it, to understand the 'why'. 'Why' is what separates us from them, you from me. 'Why' is the only real social power, without it you are powerless.

    (Merovingian - Matrix Reloaded)

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    65
    Do a trace route and see what happens...

    --Sudo

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    30
    using IE6.0 on a T1 with WinXP Pro. Same prob. I even wiped cookies, history and all that thinking it was me.

  5. #5
    Kwiep
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    924
    I had it today, but when I restarted my pc everything was ok again.
    Double Dutch

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    590
    I'm on a 56K modem here and EVERYTIME the page loads in under 10 seconds! I've never had any serious problems with AO being slow. I dunno, maybe it's just Opera - clearly the superior browser.



    Greg
    \"Do you know what people are most afraid of?
    What they don\'t understand.
    When we don\'t understand, we turn to our assumptions.\"
    -- William Forrester

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    458
    Its probably a router along the way here then. I figured it was a server problem. I did reboot my computer, and anything else I could think of, still slow though, really slow.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    216
    Same problem
    Mike
    Never miss a good opportunity to shut up.....

  9. #9
    Gray Haired Old Fart aeallison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Buffalo, Missouri USA
    Posts
    888
    cisco2611.antionline.net This is where the problem has been for me, I have the same problem.
    I have a question; are you the bug, or the windshield?

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    30
    Same same. Slooooowwwwwwww

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •