just thinking

Thread: just thinking

just thinking

Ok I have been working a this place for a year in december.I love my work.I'm a pc Tech in the IT department of the school that I attend....But the department that pays my wages I dont work for...(I bet by know your wondering what my question is) well they keep saying that they dont have the money to get my wages up to market....but they had the 20,000 to pay for a team of consultents come in to up grade the campus to win2k.A job the IT deparment should have done itself.My Question is what should I do to get better $ ? quit and find a new job, stay and hope that they just give me a raise. or ..............

Please don't hold back please Im looking for your Information/thoughts or whatever you are willing to say.
    [glowpurple]A_420_hacker_24::.\"A man without a computer is just a man, a man with a computer is a Admin\" ... \"If its not 4:20 on your clock, it\'s time to change the time\"..:Quotations from Larry Wall:.
    \"I think you didn\'t get a reply because you used the terms \"correct\" and \"proper\", neither of which has much meaning in Perl culture. :-) \"
    [/glowpurple]

Perhaps it would be prudent to look for a new job before quitting the old one. No point cutting off your nose to spite your face. You can always give notice when you find another job. Just my $.02.

If I were in your shoes I'd start looking elsewhere soon....I see a parallel between your situation and a friend of mines who found himself victim of out sourcing...They gave HIM 2 weeks notice.....Good luck.