dcsimg

Thread: dual booting linux win2000

dual booting linux win2000

I know this question may be in the wrong forum, but I couldn't find a better one for it. I am trying to dual boot Redhat and Win2000. I have both OS' installed and am trying to get the bootsect.lnx file to c:\. I am new at this, so I am running into trouble trying to figure out how to get the file over. I tried a floppy, but windows can't read it. The tutorial I am reading says to put it in a safe place that is accessible from Windows. Where in the Linux file system can I put this so that Windows can access it? Any ideas would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
    “It will not bother me should I live my entire life without having to kill a man but I have to say I\'m glad to be surrounded by a thousand 19 year-old Marines who can\'t wait to.”

email reportedly from an Air Force EOD Tech at Kandahar airfield

Banned
    Hello! Looking on Google.com, I got some results that might prove helpful to ya!

a. http://www.computing.net/howto/advanced/linuxnt/
    b. http://home.ubalt.edu/abento/linux/r...ualbootNT.html
    c. http://www.redhat.com/docs/manuals/l...-dualboot.html

Like a lot of people say here time and time again, www.google.com will be your best friend in most anything you need

BIY

I apologize for asking something as simple as this. I did google this topic a couple times. Of course, it was a couple weeks ago. I got distracted in the process so I have let it sit for a while. I was hoping to get a quick answer from someone that I could interact with and ask questions to. I have about 5 tutorials I am looking at concerning this. I have followed all the instructions. I just can't find anything that says how I can put something from a Linux OS somewhere that Windows can read it.
    “It will not bother me should I live my entire life without having to kill a man but I have to say I\'m glad to be surrounded by a thousand 19 year-old Marines who can\'t wait to.”

Banned