Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to get a reversed number

How to get a reversed number

I am new to c language, I got a question: how to prints the reversal of a two-digit number without using arithmetic to split the number into digits. could anyone give me a hint? thanks
    I\'d found my best love, but I didn\'t treasure her. I felt regretful after that. It\'s the ultimate pain in the world. If God can give me a chance, I will tell her three word: \"I love you\". If God wanna give me a time limit, I\'ll say this love will last 10 thousand years!

don't store the number as a number, use a string or a character array (same thing) and use the subscript operator to output it

string thingey = "23";
    cout << thingey[1] << thingey[0];
    Hmm...theres something a little peculiar here. Oh i see what it is! the sentence is talking about itself! do you see that? what do you mean? sentences can\'t talk! No, but they REFER to things, and this one refers directly-unambigeously-unmistakably-to the very sentence which it is!

string....

The best way i know is by using a string for storing your number:
    (this is c++ not c)

int string[20];
    cin.get(string,20);
    cout<<strrev(string);
    there is another way you can use:

(this is in c)

#include<stdio.h>
    #include<conio.h>
    void main(){
    int num,digit=0;
    clrscr();
    while(1){
    printf("\nenter a number:\n");
    scanf("%d",&num);
    printf("\nInverse=");
    do{
    digit=num%10;
    printf("%d",digit);
    num/=10;
    }while(num!=0);
    }
    }

The above was compiled and debuged.it works fine but you'll never see a pro coder
    use such thing in his work.
    i recommend reading your number from a file,storing it in a string,reversing it
    using the strrev function.

note:if you want to turn your string to an int use the following command:
    #include <stdlib.h>
    int atoi(const char *s);
    example