Administrator - Not Responding?

View Poll Results: Is this something you'd like to be involved in?

Voters
25. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yeah sounds good.

21 84.00%
  • No I need all my cpu cycles.

1 4.00%
  • What the hell\'s a distributed computing team?

3 12.00%

Thread: Administrator - Not Responding?

Question Administrator - Not Responding?

A very good friend of mine who registered with Antionline on 08-11-2002, has never recieved his confirmation letter from the Administrator yet. I have on two occasions sent him a letter asking for his attention to this matter only to be ignored. I know that I am not anyone "special" and I am still learning the security end of network administration, but my friend has recieved rewards in the field, has completed college, and he is gainfully employed in computer administration and security. He and I have opened up an independent ISP business in our nations midwest, and brought fiber optics and the basics of internet infrastructure to this rural area that has been ignored by all the large companies we all know so well.

In short, my friends, "DarkeMaster's" additions to this community can do no harm to AO's existance except to enhance the quality and professionalism most of us would like to see here.
    I ask for your opinions on this matter, publicly in hopes for a fair responce, If I am out of line on this then let the chips fall where they will, I am not maddened over this, just a bit saddened that he, of all applicants since that date, has not been accepted.

Please post your opinions.
    I have a question; are you the bug, or the windshield?
    Share on Google+

aellison i dont think its on purpose maybe there was a small glitch in the ststem or the site went down or something like that tell him to try re-registering
    By the sacred **** of the sacred psychedelic tibetan yeti ....We\'ll smoke the chinese out
    The 20th century pharoes have the slaves demanding work
    http://muaythaiscotland.com/