View Poll Results: What do you think of the idea?

Voters
28. You may not vote on this poll
  • I like it: I think I could bring expertise to the table.

8 28.57%
  • I like it: I think I could learn alot from it.

20 71.43%
  • I like it but I don\'t think people would get into it

0 0%
  • I don\'t like the idea much...

0 0%
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Avatar contest

Question Avatar contest

hello people i just had slight brain wave how would you all feel about a avatar contest between all of AO's members
    like people how would like to enter design there own avatar and submit it in a thread and maybe some of the people here that are good with graphical design tools could judge it (ie)SickDwarf GreekGoddess and any others ?
    i got this idea while playing with my avatar and the gimp hey i know i didnt do major improvements and its quite crappy but its my first time using the gimp

so how do you all feel about this i know it isnt security related but it would be better than all the news threads that dont have anything remotly related to technical and computer stuff

and maybe JP could put the top 5 avatars in with the others that you can choose from the avatars on the main site
    By the sacred **** of the sacred psychedelic tibetan yeti ....We\'ll smoke the chinese out
    The 20th century pharoes have the slaves demanding work
    http://muaythaiscotland.com/

OK Here is Mine!!!
    Franklin Werren at www.bagpipes.net
    Yes I do play the Bagpipes!

And learning to Play the Bugle

It's a gas!
    I think this is a grand idea, it'll pass the time for me here at work!
    Havent had a look at gimp yet, still learning the ropes but ill get a look tonight and get on the ball!

Hope everyone else is up for it!

r3b00+

Wait, I will also take part in this contest and will submit my entry very soon
    Hi! I am new to these forums.......

ok there are wiling people but wait to see what the rest of the community think before subbmiting entrys