anti virus
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: anti virus

anti virus

could anyone please tell me as i am fairly new to this, is norton anti virus pro a decent protection on a home pc ?

Banned
    could anyone please tell me as i am fairly new to this, is norton anti virus pro a decent protection on a home pc ?

Nortons is a very good choice in anti virus software.

Personally I would go for something like Sophos anti-virus ( www.sophos.com ) if I was going to pay for one, other than that if you are using Windows why not try AVG ( www.grisoft.com ) , its free and has worked pretty well on my Windows machine.

Yeah, either that or Mcaffee. Remember, it's not just the software, you gotta keep up with updates, definitions, etc. Some software's do it for you, but you just need to remember to keep up with updates and downloading the newest version of your AV software.
    Space For Rent.. =]

I agree with UKnetSec, Sophos anti-virus is very good.
    I\'m a SittingDuck, but the question is \"Is your web app a Sitting Duck?\"

an antivirus is only as good as its updates if you keep it updated you shouldnt have any problems try and update once every two weeks and norton is a good antivirus program
    By the sacred **** of the sacred psychedelic tibetan yeti ....We\'ll smoke the chinese out
    The 20th century pharoes have the slaves demanding work
    http://muaythaiscotland.com/

Norton is very easy to update. Just hit live update and it automaticaly dls and installs the Virus Definitions.