Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Tired of newbies?

Tired of newbies?

The subject of this thread might be a little hypocritical considering that I am a newbie...

To all the people who are tired of hearing irrelevant questions or tuts on hacking hotmail, I hear you. I dont know if this has been suggested before, but one of the main attractions to AO is for the downloads. I remember searching in Google for "AIM punters" (I know, lame) and was linked here.

JP, how about either--gasp--deleting the AIM section, or just adding one of those <NOLINK> scripts or whatever to repel search engine crawlers?

Just my suggestion.... Thatll kill a couple newbs from signin up
    It\'s 106 miles to Chicago, we\'ve got a full tank of gas, half a pack of cigarettes, it\'s dark and we\'re wearing sunglasses.

Hit it!

I know that this topic has been covered before, and I've usually reserved judgement because I know what it can be like to be the newbie. Having newbies is not all that bad. In fact, it is good if they are willing to expand the pool of knowledge. It's those that seem to suffer from defacto form of retardation that are a pain.
    Would it kill people to read a manual? Would it kill them to read a FAQ? I hardly believe so.
    I am not totally against your suggestion, but I don't think that this is going to help solve the problem at hand. That problem is that the people asking the lame questions are just lazy, pure and simple. If they can't bring it upon themselves to read a simple FAQ or the previous posts with the exact same content, then they, and their related posts should just be ignored.

Just my opinion.

Regards.
    \"I believe that you can reach the point where there is no longer any difference between developing the habit of pretending to believe and developing the habit of believing.\"