Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking for cisco help

Post Looking for cisco help

I am a student studying for my CCNA. i am currently in second semster of the four semster class. We have recently started to bang routers, as they call it. i was wondering how to terminate a telnet session into a 2600 series cisco router, i believe its running IOS version 11.3 though i maybe wrong it might be 10.3... i just know for sure its not 12.0... for example if i am aware of a telnet session between my router and another how do i dissconnect the other from my router?

this is kinda weird but whe like to have config wars in the class... kind juvenile but quite fun...

I think this is what you are looking for

Suspend and Terminate Telnet Sessions

To suspend and then disconnect a Telnet session, perform the following steps:

Step 1 Suspend the Telnet session by entering Ctrl-Shift-6 x:

- suspend keystroke -
    router#

Step 2 Enter the where EXEC command to check for open sessions:

router# where
    Conn Host Address Byte Idle Conn Name
    * 1 172.16.1.10 172.16.1.10 0 0 172.16.1.10
    2 172.16.1.11 172.16.1.11 0 12 modem2

Step 3 After suspending a session with one modem, you can connect to another modem (then suspend it):

router# telnet modem2
    Trying modem2 (172.16.1.11, 2002) ... Open

- suspend keystroke -
    router#

Step 4 To disconnect (completely close) a session, issue the disconnect EXEC command:

router# disconnect line 1
    Closing connection to 172.16.1.10 [confirm] y
    router# disconnect line 2
    Closing connection to 172.16.1.11 [confirm] y
    router#

:

source is here
    Duct tape.....A whole lot of Duct Tape
    Spyware/Adaware problem click
    here

AO Ancient: Team Leader