Acces over LAN ?

Thread: Acces over LAN ?

Acces over LAN ?

Hi all..
    I am new to AO ...and this is my first Post/question.
    Imagine there is a Computer conntected to Internet.This Computer is also connected to 2 or 3 other PC`s by LAN.The other Computers also have connection to Internet but only over the first machine.If one of these 2 or 3 by LAN connected Computers were infected by a trojan or something similar,is it possible to Connect to these Computers although only the first PC is connected to the Internet directly ? Or is it possible to detect these Computers by a Scanner such as Nmap ? I am asking this cause i know only the first machine that is connected directly to the Internet has a Real IP Adress...the others only have this internal IP`s such as 192.0.0.1 or something similar...
    Thank you for answers..
    Fatal error....
    ...use Linux..

Post Here's an option

I'm not sure exactly what you are trying to get at. But if you have a computer that is infected by a virus/trojan or whatever then use:

http://security.symantec.com/ssc/hom...WFYJOKMFIDPMSV

That's symantec (Norton) online virus scanner. Doesn't cost you anything, and is always up-to-date. I'm glad to have found that, because that way if you're virus scanner is infected, or you don't have one, you don't have to worry.

I with AciDriveHB, Im not too sure want to mean.

If you are asking whether these 2 machines are vulnerable to attacks from the Internet. Well, rule of thumb is that ANY machine that has internet connectivity is can be compromised.

The only protection you can have is tight firewalls rules, antivirus etc...

Do a search of the forums for more info on securing your Internet conxion.

Good luck!!
    SoggyBottom.

[glowpurple]There were so many fewer questions when the stars where still just the holes to heaven - JJ[/glowpurple] [gloworange]I sure could use a vacation from this bull$hit, three ringed circus side show of freaks. - Tool. [/gloworange]