*moved* How do you earn points on this site?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: *moved* How do you earn points on this site?

How do you earn points on this site?

I'm a newb (I'm shur you heard this before) pleaz help

you really should of read the Site FAQ on Anti Points before posting this.
    it has all the answers your looking for.
    also use the sites search feature you'll find a wealth of info
    Welcome to AO

Antionline's Security Dude instronics's Avatar
    Its all in the Newbies faq. I suggest you read it.

In order to get points on AO, it depends on the quality of your posts. If you post something thats really interesting, or you give a good answer to someone in need of help, someone might give you positive points for that. If you post useless posts, or posts that are a waste then you might get negative points for it. Just a little tip from my side. Antipoints are not what AO is all about. This place is to learn, to help, to get help. Its not about who has the most or less points. Its about a personality that you create here on AO. Get along well with the rules, always be nice and post meaningful threads, that will get you far. Dont put the antipoints as your main priority. Its only decoration. Welcome to AO, im sure that the others agree with me when i say that we are eager to read good posts from you. Best of luck to you.

Ubuntu-: Means in African : "Im too dumb to use Slackware"

Points are assigned to each post anonymously by other AO members...