Bypass a "restricted website" sign.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bypass a "restricted website" sign.

Bypass a "restricted website" sign.

I know, it's my first post. I'm a newbie. Laugh at me. Here's my question:

I'm working at a high-school for journalism class, and the provider for our website is permanantly out of service so we've decided to move the site to our local server. Most of our website team doesn't know HTML to well, and instead of me teaching it to them in its entirety, they've decided that geocities or a similar page-builder is the best solution. The problem is,however, that the school has geocities and most homepage websites blocked for student access. I know there are ways to bypass this, I've seen them before. Do you think you could offer me your expertise?

Thank You.

Andy "disposablehero" Posterick
    -Disposable Hero-

Just a Virtualized Geek MrLinus's Avatar
    Why not speak to the admin of the network about allowing the website address and block the rest rather than trying to circumvent the rules and get into trouble?
    Goodbye, Mittens (1992-2008). My pillow will be cold without your purring beside my head
    Extra! Extra! Get your FREE copy of Insight Newsletter||MsMittens' HomePage

Freeserve.

Freeserve offer a very easy to use Sitebuilder.

I used it to throw together a few site.

The url is http://mysite.freeserve.com

An example of a page using the templates.

Http://mysite.freeserve.com/jokebook

You are right there ways, but possible methods will allow you to view anything on the internet. And there are meny things that should be blocked on a school internet. So I would follow mSMittens advice

SittingDuck
    I\'m a SittingDuck, but the question is \"Is your web app a Sitting Duck?\"

also to add- your local (school's) admin won't be able to help you at all...