Thread: innocent questions help

innocent questions help

Hello guys,

there are some questions, can any one tell

1-how screen saver are made
    2-what is psudocode
    3-what is the difference between digital monitor and analog monitor
    4-What is different between between win2k, winnt & win200
    5-What is difference between DOS operating system and DOS of windows(built in).

1. Dunno
    2. Im no coder, but when I was at Uni, pseudo was code hand-written (I suppose it doesnt have to be) in plain english (ie. incorrect from a syntax POV). You can quickly work out how the code should work, then you went back and entered the correct syntax when it came time for coding. But other coders may be able to elaborate
    3. ?
    4. Never worked with Win200, probably cause I was borin in 1978. All jokes aside, Win2k and Win2000 are the same. WIN2k and NT are different Window$ OS versions...
    5. DOS was a widely used OS that Windoze used torun on, and MS-DOS is basically a DOS emulator.

Here are some links for any future enquiries:

[glowpurple]There were so many fewer questions when the stars where still just the holes to heaven - JJ[/glowpurple] [gloworange]I sure could use a vacation from this bull$hit, three ringed circus side show of freaks. - Tool. [/gloworange]

Pseudcode is instructions similar to coding statements. To design program logic to see if the logic of your idea will work out. Which later U can turn into a real program. It helps to design any program before U attempt to code it. This will save U lots of mistakes that U might have made while coding. And If something don't work in code, then pseucode can be use as a reference to see where U went wrong.

Display "What is your favorite OS? " on the screen.
               Enter data into OS_NAME.
               If OS_NAME is equal to "UNIX"
                     Display "You will like Linux." on the screen.
                      Display "You should give Linux a try!" on the screen.