+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member dcongram has a spectacular aura about dcongram has a spectacular aura about dcongram has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    267

    "Free Internet SCAM"

    Comcast.com (www.comcast.com) the 'real' internet supplier has had
    their website duplicated at

    comcast.r8.org (www.comcast.r8.org) and it looks very real.

    Some sort of scam - probably collecting money from credit card......

  2. #2
    Banned CyberSpyder is infamous around these parts CyberSpyder is infamous around these parts CyberSpyder is infamous around these parts
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    113

    thanks

    Thanks for pointing that out. I took the liberty of reporting that to comcast so they should take the proper steps to take care of it.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides