Possible AP assignment error.
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Possible AP assignment error.

  1. #1
    Senior Member VicE$DoS$'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    209

    Possible AP assignment error.

    Hi AO'ers,

    OK I've been assigning a few positives AP's over the last few weeks
    (Seems the quality of the main forums is on the up!!)

    After I assign a Positive or Negative AP the confirmation screen pops up tells you how many seconds it took to dynamically create and that your AP has been assigned.

    BUT


    Every couple of times it just comes up with a blank white screen. I wanted to know if this was for a reason or is it just a bit of dodgy code / system error.

    Can anyone help? Has anyone exprienced the same?

    checked the forums couldnt find any previous posts on this one.
    I remember when Nihil was ickle. Does that mean I'm old?

  2. #2
    Leftie Linux Lover the_JinX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Beverwijk Netherlands
    Posts
    2,534
    Yeah.. have been having the same probs..

    a [right click] back and resending it seems to help..
    ASCII stupid question, get a stupid ANSI.
    When in Russia, pet a PETSCII.

    Get your ass over to SLAYRadio the best station for C64 Remixes !

  3. #3
    Trumpet-Eared Gentoo Freak
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    992
    Yep, had the same prob too,....

    The_Jinx is right.... click it away and reassign.
    If the AP's had come trough the first time you won't be able to reassign anyway

    Greetz,
    Come and check out our wargame-site @ http://www.rootcontest.org
    We chat @ irc.smdc-network.org #lobby

  4. #4
    Senior Member VicE$DoS$'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    209
    Thanks to you guys,

    Wasnt sure wether to re-click or not. Someone could have got a bad AP overdose!!

    Taken as read that unless you get the 'thanks for assigning' screen it hasnt registered.

    Cheers
    Vice$Dos$
    I remember when Nihil was ickle. Does that mean I'm old?

  5. #5
    Priapistic Monk KorpDeath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    2,628
    It's a new "feature"... The JupiterMedia guys have been working hard to speed up the site. This should probably go in the "Bugs" section.
    Mankind have a great aversion to intellectual labor; but even supposing knowledge to be easily attainable, more people would be content to be ignorant than would take even a little trouble to acquire it.
    - Samuel Johnson

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    242
    the few times it didn't worki let the author of the post know i learned something, or whatever. Recognition is a good thing and especially want the geniuses that hang out here to know newbies like myself pay attention and learn
    the only way to fix it is to flush it all away-tool

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    686
    Yeah I wrote a post (http://www.antionline.com/showthread...hreadid=241697) like this a few weeks ago. A few of us have figured out if you just refresh the window (Hitting F5) it will also go through.
    [shadow]There is no right and wrong, only fun and boring...
    Formatting my server because someone hacked into it sounds pretty boring to me...
    That\'s why it\'s all about AntiOnline.com!
    [/shadow]

  8. #8
    Senior Member VicE$DoS$'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    209
    The F5 trick works everytime!! BRILLIANT!!

    Thanks to all on this one. I know its petty but it was bugging the hell out of me!
    I remember when Nihil was ickle. Does that mean I'm old?

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    686
    LOL, yeah I know it's just one of those stupid annoyances, was going through the same damn thing for about a month!

    One of these days... maybe...just maybe....
    [shadow]There is no right and wrong, only fun and boring...
    Formatting my server because someone hacked into it sounds pretty boring to me...
    That\'s why it\'s all about AntiOnline.com!
    [/shadow]

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    17
    i had the same prob

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •