Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I need some "Educational" help!

Exclamation I need some "Educational" help!

I want to expand my abilities with computers, of course this would only be for "educational" purposes. I admit im a noob, but if I where to hack into my friends computer (with his apporval) how would I go about doing that??? I mean I can get his ip and all but I realy don't know what to do after that, and Im not interesed in useing virues......The only thing I've ever used was some Sub7 and BO. Anyone want to share there knoledge????

Wink Start Small

A full blown hack is usually a combination of social engineering, tools and knowledge
    with emphasis on the knowledge part.

Search the tutorials forum and enrich yourself with knowledge.

Try looking for information on TCP/IP and Ports.

Its the best place to start on your quest.

If you're a self admited n00b then maybe hacking shouldn't be your first choice. My philosophy has always been you have to learn how to put it together before you can take it apart.

BTW- "using" viruses isn't hacking.
    Mankind have a great aversion to intellectual labor; but even supposing knowledge to be easily attainable, more people would be content to be ignorant than would take even a little trouble to acquire it.
    - Samuel Johnson

Yea, I do admit Viruses rn't hacking thats y i don't use them anymore.... But I'll take all the knowledge that is thrown at me, thanx for the advice and stuff. If anyone else would like to give me some knowledge plz do!

What do u mean by hack? Gain admin access to one of ur "friend" host? Is that to impress ur buddies?

I've a method to propose, note that there is no magic global way to achieve ur goal. Each hack is specific.

First step: u need to determine what service, software & version there are running. u can ask them or try scanning & fingerprinting method to grab info