annoying firewall router
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: annoying firewall router

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    3

    Angry annoying firewall router

    hey everyone.......pretty much a noob in this area but i got a linksys firewall router and its perfectly fine when your directly connected to it, but my comp is in my room so i have it with a wireless pci card it blocks every internet explorer window that pops up that you dont open so i cant do anything... i have to go on other computers to read email, register on sites, just most of the things with internet explorer does anyone know how to fix this ?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    115
    did you enable wlan on your linksys router?

    -w0rm3y

  3. #3
    Member amorphous's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    61
    I have found that usually contacting tech support for link-sys is sufficient to solve most problems if it is a problem with their router configuration. They will walk you through it until you can connect. What OS are you running? What type of internet connection do you have? More details would be helpful.

    http://www.linksys.com/contact/contact.asp

    or try the knowledge base and FAQ's

    http://www.linksys.com/support/default.asp

  4. #4
    For the people that like nice wallpapers or log-in's, the best web site for me is http//www.themexp.org check it out.....its a very nice website

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    3
    heh told u i was a n00b ------ how do i disable wlan ?
    DONT GET MAD AT US NOOBS

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    267
    Are you sure it's the Wireless PCI Card that is 'blocking' ?

    That sounds more software oriented.......

    (just my 2 cts worth......) I'm interested in the result cause I've never seen this before

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    3
    maybe it is the software.....but if it is i cant disable it bcuz then my internet wont work (wireless pci remember) does anyone know where in the program to change this...or any other ways to fix it ?
    DONT GET MAD AT US NOOBS

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    267
    Couple things....firstly - what OS are you using ?
    When you install the Linksys card, it installs a setup program. If using Win2K, or XP you have to be an administrator to change any parameters.

    I did have problems with Linksys PCI cards (did NOT work in Win2K and Linksys new driver did not fix the problem)

    Also.....can you check the IP address' of your Linksys router (should be 192.168.1.1) and your Linksys WAP (usually 192.168.1.251) Maybe they are not on the same network .... ??????

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •