Unbreakable Cryptography Theory...
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Unbreakable Cryptography Theory...

Lightbulb Unbreakable Cryptography Theory...

Hey Guys-

I am a student in High School and over the past several months/years, I have been looking for a way to create a *nearly* unbreakable/unhackable cryptography system. Also, I have been experimenting with Neural Networks. So, here's what I have come up with for all you techno savy people...

To Encrypt Basic ASCII Text:
    1) Begin with an aready organized Kohonen neural network...neurons are created for each character to be encrypted.
    2) Your Public Key sets up the weight system of the Kohonen network.
    3) Run the Kohonen network backwards to encrypt your data into a seemingly scrambled mess.
    4) Use simple Perceptrons to look at the Hex code of the file and re-transform it into a whole different file...the Public Key would again be the weight setter.

You still with me? So to decrypt it, you would use a similar process. The nice thing about Neural Networks/AI with cryptography, is that they can sometimes be smarter than standard algorithms.

If you guys would, please comment on how I could improve upon this theory. Also, if you don't have a good grasp on Neural Networks, visit http://www.generation5.org/essays.shtml#nn. His essays should allow you to become fully familiar with the general information about Nerual Networks.

*Thanks!*

-BorgCubes

Umm,

Senor Borg thou is missing an "l" from your link.

So what you're saying is that you can use a neural network to do asymmetric encryption... cool but:

1. How fast is it and does it use much memory?
    2. Has it been extensively cryptanalysed?
    3. Is any of the maths behind it even vaguely provable?