Thread: Any current/future lawyers around here?

Any current/future lawyers around here?

Internet law seems to be a growing area that is going to affect everyone alike. I was wondering if there are any IT/security/etc. type people here who are also studying law? If so, what's the experience been like? I'm just curious. I graduated with a comp sci degree and have been doing everything from tech support to web development to systems admin work, and now i've been thinking about getting into law. Just curious as to other peoples thoughts on the subject.
    -Hadoob024-

Interesting question , being a IT person and a lawyer might be a bad idea though ,wouldn't it make you a geek who everyone hates? But seriously , as a career it probably would be very wise if that is what you love to do. I could see the mix of those skills being very valuable in the future and well ,probably the present.
    Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.
    The international ban against torturing prisoners of war does not necessarily apply to suspects detained in America\'s war on terror, Attorney General John Ashcroft told a Senate oversight committee
    -- true colors revealed, a brown shirt and jackboots

that's what i'm hoping. that's why i'm trying to find some people that have taken that career path. you know, just to get an idea of what it's like and stuff. we'll see though. doesn't seem to be too many people around here that have done it.
    -Hadoob024-

I was pre-law for a week, does that count? :P

I was pre-law for a week, does that count? :P

hehehe... at this point, probably. no one else seems to have any info on the subject.
    -Hadoob024-

The Recidivist