Service Pack
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Service Pack

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    51

    Unhappy Service Pack

    Dear Friends:
    Can any one please tell me how to find what version of service pack is installed in windows 2k
    thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member cheesegoduk's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    224
    Type go to Start > Run > and type winver into the box, A small info screen should then appear and let you know what service pack your running

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    51
    thanks, but Winver displays version, build and memory , no info abt Servicepack!!

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    594
    Right Click on My Computer -> Properties -> Should be under 'Sytem'

    = Cheers, jag291 =

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    594
    And 'winver' does tell you what service pack you're running...

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    51
    thanks for the picture but neither its displayed in winver nor in system, that line is blank, what might be the problem

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    786
    Have you installed any service packs? Both of the methods mentioned above work. If you go to the Microsoft Windows Update site and it has a critical update for Service Pack 4, that can tell you that at the least you don't have SP4..., unless you decide to install it there.

    -Tim_axe

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    51
    The system iam using is for graphical works like video editing, it works only if the OS is 2k pro and service pack 1, so i didnt installed any uograde packs

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    786
    If your video editing software doesn't work as your machine is now, here is a list of the service packs so you can download and install the one you want. Service Pack 1 should be at the very bottom of the page. I would think that this software should be able to run with a more recent service pack, though. If you decide to go for a newer service pack, just so you know, Service Pack 4 just came out. I have just downloaded it and might give it a try tonight.

    http://support.microsoft.com/default...;en-us;q260910

    For anyone else who needs service packs for other Microsoft products, here is a link to the page that lists them: http://support.microsoft.com/default...id=fh;EN-US;sp

    Good luck!

    -Tim_axe

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    51
    Thanks tim i will downlaod it right now and test it

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •