Help with java
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Help with java

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    58

    Unhappy Help with javascript

    Ok,

    I know I'm probably gonna sound like a retard to u guys, but....
    I'm playing mod-x. I managed to get through the login "procedure" and am on the first level.
    Ya' see, I have a question, but don't know how to ask it [glowpurple]without[/glowpurple] :
    A)Explicitly asking for the solution or,
    B)Giving away anything.....
    so, here goes:

    I need to know if there are any type of javascript statements that I could implement next to a link reference, for the script at THAT link, that could break a loop without having to meet the requirement.
    Anyone who is playing or played mod-x and is ahead of the 1st level can pm me and ask for further details.
    Don't think I'm not doing anything either..... I'm looking through javascript sites as we speak.
    Thanks guys!

    P.S.: I do understand some C++, and java too because they look very similar.
    \"I ONLY DRINK THE BLOOD OF MY ENEMIES....and maybe a strawberry yoohoo....and a...Pina Co-la-da!...
    If you like pina coladas....ugh!, gettin\' caught in the rain....ugh!\"
    -Sarge

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    109
    what about the break keyword?
    $person!=$kiddie or die(\"Alas, die you hotmail hacker!!\");
    SecureVision

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    58
    Nah....
    I would have to be dealing directly with the loop.
    Instead, I'm working with an href function. The loop is at the link, and I can't get direct access to the link, which is the whoal point of the level.
    \"I ONLY DRINK THE BLOOD OF MY ENEMIES....and maybe a strawberry yoohoo....and a...Pina Co-la-da!...
    If you like pina coladas....ugh!, gettin\' caught in the rain....ugh!\"
    -Sarge

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    109
    im a little bit confused. Is the link to a page that runs a script in a loop? If so, is the page dynamic? If not, you could just modify the script right from a cached version of the page.
    If it is, try some script injection in its parameters, if any.
    $person!=$kiddie or die(\"Alas, die you hotmail hacker!!\");
    SecureVision

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    58
    Just remider:

    Anyone who has played or does not plan on playing, and if has played, is on or past level 1, please P.M me for details.
    \"I ONLY DRINK THE BLOOD OF MY ENEMIES....and maybe a strawberry yoohoo....and a...Pina Co-la-da!...
    If you like pina coladas....ugh!, gettin\' caught in the rain....ugh!\"
    -Sarge

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    872
    Correction:

    Java, and Javascript are two completely different things.
    ...This Space For Rent.

    -[WebCarnage]

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    58
    Good point, Web.

    Edit*(to all my posts here) { when I say Java, I meant Javascript
    \"I ONLY DRINK THE BLOOD OF MY ENEMIES....and maybe a strawberry yoohoo....and a...Pina Co-la-da!...
    If you like pina coladas....ugh!, gettin\' caught in the rain....ugh!\"
    -Sarge

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •