Online IT recruitment

Thread: Online IT recruitment

Online IT recruitment

Dear all,

I am a recent UK IT graduate and have started the arduous task of seeking full time employment, with little success. I though I'd post some questions regarding your thoughts of the process of online recruitment so that myself and other AO'rs may benefit from your experiences.

What UK online recruitment site(s) do you use and why? Would you avoid using online IT UK recruitment site(s) and why? Do you know of any IT UK specific job sites? What experiences do you have of using online recruitment services and have you ever gained employment using them? Do you believe that your online applications are dealt with in the same manner as a normal snail mail application?

All replies appreciated.

Keyboard not detected. Press F1 to continue.

AO's Mr Grumpy