message forums you visit regularly...

Thread: message forums you visit regularly...

message forums you visit regularly...

i am a student at eckerd college, and i'm doing a qualitative research study on message forums and how they are quickly becoming another type of community with their own unique type of social life. please help me by responding to these simple questions...as i was referred here by someone who mentioned this site. its my goal to visit the sites you mention and ask the same questions in each of these sites...if you would like to send me more thoughts over email and would rather people don't read them...feel free to.

email: chet@hondaswap.com

thanks!

as the topic says, please list every forum you visit and describe why you visit the site.
    also...if you could tell me why you like the site and how often you visit...number of posts...and how long you have been a member.

in addition, tell me anything else you would like to about the various message forums you visit...

****please note, i want to know about every site you are a member of...whether its a cooking website or home decorating website...

thanks for your responses..

for example...my response would look like this...

tamparacing.com
    member since feb,2001
    2100+ posts
    *i enjoy cars, and enjoy the racing scene here in tampa...etc..

obviously i want you to go into great detail...the more details the better, thanks!

I'm not questioning the sincerity of your question here, but don't you think if someone did email you with the info on what sites they are a member of would present a possible security risk?

Obviously, much can be determined from an email......and knowing what sites people are members of.....maybe i'm just paranoid.

_______

I have an account at hdc with a few hundred post, and i enjoy just about any hacking/security forum.

Take care.

AO's Mr Grumpy
    Originally posted here by FrameWork
    I'm not questioning the sincerity of your question here