Citizens from the following countries are not required to have visas when entering the United States but are required to have biometric passports: Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

The U.S. government plans to implement its own biometric passports by October 2004
check outhe full story here