I need some IP Lookup help
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: I need some IP Lookup help

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    9

    I need some IP Lookup help

    I tried a search in the forums but IP is only 2 letters and the search did not work.

    I have an IP that ARIN cannot resolve properly. IT says it is registered in the Bahamas but that is it. Are there any other sites of programs that I can use to trace this IP? I havetried tracrt but it times out on me. I know it is a valid IP as it shows in a log. Am I wrong?

    TIA
    Snow

  2. #2
    Senior Member tampabay420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    953
    http://www.antionline.com/tools-and-toys/

    look for the "IP Locater"
    yeah, I\'m gonna need that by friday...

  3. #3
    I'd rather be fishing DjM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    The Great White North
    Posts
    1,867
    Not sure if this is going to help, but give THIS a try.


    Cheers:
    DjM

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    1,049
    By the sacred **** of the sacred psychedelic tibetan yeti ....We\'ll smoke the chinese out
    The 20th century pharoes have the slaves demanding work
    http://muaythaiscotland.com/

  5. #5

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    877
    Grrrrr.... two threads on the board that are basicly about the same damned thing. Normally I just provide answers no matter how common the question is and I avoid telling peaple to ("open their eyes and use a seach engine") and blah... blah... blah... but since the same old crap had been talked about in another thread atleast a few minutes or hours ago ['which by the way its still located right on the main page'] I'd advise you to take a look at this:

    http://www.antionline.com/showthread...hreadid=246224

    Alright... now im just going to sit back and resume watching peaple repeat themselves for snowcrash101's amusement.

  7. #7
    I'd rather be fishing DjM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    The Great White North
    Posts
    1,867
    Originally posted here by tampabay420
    Sorry!

    The page you requested is not accessible. This may be due to one of the following reasons...
    Works for me? It points to Symantec's site for Visualware.

    Try this one.

    http://security.symantec.com/ssc/vr_...XUQIZQVMUYTACD

    Cheers:
    DjM

  8. #8
    AO Curmudgeon rcgreen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    2,716
    There is more than one whois database you can query:

    Code:
    WHOIS(1)                                                 WHOIS(1)
    
    NAME
           whois, fwhois - query a whois or nicname database
    
    SYNOPSIS
           whois [-v] [-r|-n] [-h server] [-p port] [-t timeout] [--]
           query[@server[: port]]
    
    DESCRIPTION
           whois formats and sends queries to any RFC954 whois server
           and prints the results to standard output.
    
    OPTIONS
           -h server
                  The  name  of the server to query.  If no server is
                  specified, the environment variables  NICNAMESERVER
                  and  WHOISSERVER  are checked for server names, and
                  if neither is set, whois.crsnic.net is queried.
    I came in to the world with nothing. I still have most of it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 Security News

     Patches

       Security Trends

         How-To

           Buying Guides