Newbie in need of help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie in need of help

Newbie in need of help

I am just starting out and ive done a fair share of reading, etc. but i havent found anything on hacking a mainframe running os/390, or anything of the sort. I was wondering if maybe someone knew a reasource or could help me out. And if you have any tips on begining to hack im all ears

Thanks

AO's Mr Grumpy

Re: Newbie in need of help

Originally posted here by gnat
    I am just starting out and ive done a fair share of reading, etc. but i havent found anything on hacking a mainframe running os/390, or anything of the sort. I was wondering if maybe someone knew a reasource or could help me out. And if you have any tips on begining to hack im all ears Thanks
    http://www.hackingamainframerunningos/390.ac.uk

http://www.beginingtohack.net

http://www.imallears.de

http://www-1.ibm.com/servers/s390/os390/
    Computer says no
    (Carol Beer)

Re: Newbie in need of help

I am just starting out and ive done a fair share of reading, etc. but i havent found anything on hacking a mainframe running os/390, or anything of the sort. I was wondering if maybe someone knew a reasource or could help me out. And if you have any tips on begining to hack im all ears

Thanks

Ummm why are we hacking this mainframe... or would want to hack it? Are you the sys admin of the mainframe? Has this system been hacked before? Maybe if you gave us some more detail on why this whole venture we could help you better.

Just a thought...
    ~AciD
    [shadow]There is no right and wrong, only fun and boring...
    Formatting my server because someone hacked into it sounds pretty boring to me...
    That\'s why it\'s all about AntiOnline.com!
    [/shadow]

Banned