What *nix should i get?

Thread: What *nix should i get?

What *nix should i get?

I was wondering what linux is good for gaming and web/software development? I hear that redhat and mandrake is bad to get, i guess i was considering debian and suse at the moment. What are your views on this and are there n e books that can help me "get started". I am a good book learner to give me n e titles you think could help.

Im a newb i know

Master-Jedi-Pimps0r & Moderator thehorse13's Avatar
    Washington D.C. area
    Before you get pummeled with negative APs, I'd advise you to:

1) Remove this post.
    2) Use the site search engine and find the hundreds of posts on this topic.

Now, I'm not trying to bust your chops or anything but this has been covered more times than I care to remember.

Our scars have the power to remind us that our past was real. -- Hannibal Lecter.
    Talent is God given. Be humble. Fame is man-given. Be grateful. Conceit is self-given. Be careful. -- John Wooden