Messenger protection

Thread: Messenger protection

Question Messenger protection

How do i prevent a malicious individual from kicking people out of msn chat rooms. i am new at this but i know a little about computers and i do know about thew vulneribilities on yahoo. and irc commands to mess with people but not on messenger. any suggestions would be great. thanks

linbegone.........

You cant stop people kicking you from msn chat rooms.
    Same as u cant stop a IRC Channel Op kicking you from an IRC Channel,
    Kinda Confused on your question tho. you said msn chat rooms then said messager ???
    The only way to make your PC go faster is to throw it out the window
    Reading computer manuals without the hardware is as frustrating as reading sex manuals without the software.
    A computer once beat me at chess, but it was no match for me at kick boxing

You cant, there will always be SKs out there who enjoy doing that crap. And 1 out of every 10,000 SK can program so new programs called "progz" (I think) come out often to take advantage of the booting abilities and what not. Its not that big of a worry security wise if you get booted from a chat. So I wouldnt worry about it much.

P.S- Irc commands work only for IRC itself, or as far as I know
    It is impossible to make anything foolproof because fools are so ingenious. - Murphy
    CooLL.Net

Banned

Re: Messenger protection

Originally posted here by linbegone
    How do i prevent a malicious individual from kicking people out of msn chat rooms.
    Get some better MSN buddies. Get a firewall to drop & audit the syn, icmp, or whatever he is useing to flood, then report him &/or all of his dDoS zombies to a few ISPs. Or blame microsoft for makeing it so easy to lag everything up to the point of potential DoS by looping all of the signin, signout, & send API in MSN messenger.