Strange Password prompts when browsing - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: Strange Password prompts when browsing

  1. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    877
    Go play with chemicals & fire and then suicide bomb yourself, ya dumb ****er.

    Originally posted here by fire_hacker
    hi all we should be hack the americans sites
    thank for all
    the balck hacker president arab hackers organization
    This is a joke right? Why would anyone bother... your so lame that I bet Flint, Arnold, or even Gray Coleman would make a better president than you... And whats the point? There has already been countless Anti-Arab/China/U.S./France/Russia/UK defacements & kiddie wars. Gee... your "group" if it exists then it must really suck if you feel the need to spam all of this here.

  2. #12
    Hey Guys...No luck i ran Aaware & Spybot in Safe mode rebooted then tryed Swatit and it took about 25 minutes to run and it found nothing. CoolWeb found nothing... ANything else i could try?

  3. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    133
    Arab hackers? lol, Ad-Aware always worked well for me. Try this: http://www.enigmasoftwaregroup.com/jump5.shtml It's SpyHunter. See if it helps. Also you can go to http://www.f-prot.com and download their anti-virus.

  4. #14
    Super Moderator: GMT Zone nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,191
    Hi Condoor,

    I think your problem is with "third party cookies". If you are running IE 6 go to theInternet Options and clear your cookies, files and history.......that should zap them.

    Also, go to BillP Studios' site which should be http://www.winpatrol.com and get WinPatrol, there is a free one for private use. It has a good cookie manager. You do need them for sites such as AO, but those are "first party cookies" not adscum garbage.

    WinPatrol has a number of other useful features, including letting you look at what is running, and what is in your startup folder. That might be a good thing to do at this moment in time?

    Please post or PM me if you still have problems, but I am about 99% certain there are cookies behind this one

    Cheers,

    Johnno
    If you cannot do someone any good: don't do them any harm....
    As long as you did this to one of these, the least of my little ones............you did it unto Me.
    What profiteth a man if he gains the entire World at the expense of his immortal soul?

  5. #15
    Hey Guys...


    Same problem i have deleted temporary internet files deleted OFFLINE content and cookies to in I.E. I did the same for netscape and Winpatrol doesnt show any cookies.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    889
    Just a simple little pop up window killer go to http://www.google.com install their tool bar will stop the pop ups. Also check your services and turn off Messaging (switch to manual) lots of annoying Ads now are using MS Messaging.
    I believe that one of the characteristics of the human race - possibly the one that is primarily responsible for its course of evolution - is that it has grown by creatively responding to failure.- Glen Seaborg

  7. #17
    Member amorphous's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    61
    I see from your screen shots that you have MSN messenger running in the background. Do you have it on all the time? Do you still have the messenger service enabled? And have you tried killing all unnecessary processes under task manager and then surfing to these sites to see if it still asks for passwords? First I would turn MSN messenger off and try to see if it will let you in without the passwords. You could also try uninstalling netscape since that is when your troubles started...or use the go-back function from windows.

    Good luck.

  8. #18
    1>Messenger Service is Disabled
    2>I tryed it without MSN Messanger running
    3>Here are the Processes

    SMSS.exe
    CSRSS.exe
    WINLOGON.exe
    SERVICES.exe
    LSASS.exe
    IEXPLORER.exe
    svchost.exe
    Mcshield.exe
    Avsynmgr.exe
    Ctsvccda.exe
    svchost.exe
    PERSFW.exe
    WinPatrol.exe
    VSStat.exe
    TASKMGR.exe
    stisvc.exe
    WinMgmt.exe
    Vshwin32.exe
    RuLaunch.exe
    svchost.exe
    Avconsol.exe
    WebScanX.exe
    explorer.exe
    atiptaxx.exe
    AlogServ.exe
    wuauclt.exe



  9. #19
    Super Moderator: GMT Zone nihil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom: Bridlington
    Posts
    17,191
    Hi condoor,

    I have had time to give it a bit more thought. As you get the problem with both Netscape and IE, they are probably using the same file in windows to get it from.

    This would have to be in the "hosts" file which is usually in your Windows directory. If you search for this and edit it (notepad) I think you will find a reference to mjxads.internet.com.

    Delete this, and you should be OK

    I will get a Win2K box running and reply to your PM when I have checked anything else I can think of.

    Here are a couple of related links:

    http://bbforum.virtualave.net/ubb/Fo...ML/000069.html
    http://arrrr.com/hosts

    I think that you may be "hosting" a parasite?

    Cheers
    If you cannot do someone any good: don't do them any harm....
    As long as you did this to one of these, the least of my little ones............you did it unto Me.
    What profiteth a man if he gains the entire World at the expense of his immortal soul?

  10. #20
    rebmeM roineS enilnOitnA steve.milner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,018
    Try looking at :

    http://www.dslreports.com/forum/rema...ty,1~mode=flat

    http://www.dslreports.com/forum/rema...ty,1~mode=flat and then http://www.sophos.com/virusinfo/analyses/trojcultb.html

    May not be relevant though.

    Just browsing round on this I read a post where someone thought spybot was messing with their system & adware was reporting at spyware - Anyone heard anything about this?
    IT, e-commerce, Retail, Programme & Project Management, EPoS, Supply Chain and Logistic Services. Yorkshire. http://www.bigi.uk.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •